Premier League is the wealthiest football league in the world. It’s not a surprise to see the best players in the  league because of the financial power of English teams. This also includes the best managers.

This is the ranking of the 10 Best Paid Premier League Managers. Pep Guardiola, José Mourinho and Jurgen Klopp are the managers with the best wages. No one should be surprised with that.

The Spaniard who manages the citizens, however, can score more points in the ranking, receiving an annual salary of £20 million. Behind Guardiola by some distance are both managers of Tottenham and Liverpool: Mourinho and Klopp earns £15 million per year.

Read more: Top 10 Treinadores Mais Bem Pagos na Premier League 2020-2021(Portuguese)

The more experient you are, the best paycheck you can get. This helps to explain why the managers of Manchester United, Chelsea and Arsenal are at the bottom of this ranking.

Before we get to that, in the fourth place is the Italian Carlo Ancelotti. Everton pays to the experient coach about £11.5 million per year.

Brendan Rodgers, who is also a veteran when it cames to British football, earns £10 million annually in Leicester City. He is on 5th in the list.

Next to Rodgers is Marcelo Bielsa. The Argentinian manager get a paycheck of £8 million in Leeds United.

Read more: Leeds fecha acordo de patrocínio com Adidas no regresso à Premier League

If we were expecting to see United, Chelsea and Arsenal managers in the top of the list, we are wrong. They only appear at the bottom. However, their salaries are still high for an ordinary person.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is 7th in the list, with an annual wage of £7.5 million. Next to Norwegian coach is Ralph Hasenhuttl, from Southampton, with a salary of £6 million.

From London rivals, Frank Lampard and Mikel Arteta close the top 10, with salaries of £5.5 million and £5 million in Chelsea and Arsenal, respectively.

Top 10 Best Paid Premier League Managers 2020-2021

1. Pep Guardiola (Manchester City) – £20 million
2. José Mourinho (Tottenham) – £15 million
3. Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool) – £15 million
4. Carlo Ancelotti (Everton) – £11.5 million
5. Brendan Rodgers (Leicester City) – £10 million
6. Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds United) – £8 million
7. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (Manchester United) – £7.5 million
8. Ralph Hasenhuttl (Southampton) – £6 million
9. Frank Lampard (Chelsea) – £5.5 million
10. Mikel Arteta (Arsenal) – £5 million